1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do i make an unchanneled nuke?

Discussion in 'StarCraft 2 Maps, Replays, Modding' started by MatTaNg, Aug 12, 2012.

How do i make an unchanneled nuke?

1. MatTaNg

MatTaNg New Member

Hi, i'm trying to get a ghost to use a nuke, without the research and i want him to beable to move while doing it. Basically i want to make the Tactical nuke much like a regular spell like snipe or force field. But i still want the delay before the nuke drops. So after you use the nuke, you can move around cast other spells and after 5 seconds or so it will drop.

As a summary i need the nuke to:
    - Be channeled (Unit can move after casting it.)
    - Take out the requirement to build the nuke at the ghost academy before launching it.
    - I want the nuke to have only one charge. (useable only once)

I'm not very good with the unit editor so i need help with this. I deleted the requirement for the nuke and got an error saying "No calldown location" i have no idea what that means.
    Thanks a lot for your help!

2. EatMeReturns

EatMeReturns Happy Mapper Moderator

Albuquerque, New Mexico
    If the ghost gets killed, do you still want the nuke to land?

3. MatTaNg

MatTaNg New Member

Never, thought of that. I'm gonna say no.

4. EatMeReturns

Albuquerque, New Mexico
    That... is gonna make it really difficult. You're combining a channeled effect with a cast effect. Perhaps if a requirement can be added to the detonation effect that checks if the ghost is still alive, then treat the initial cast as a cast effect...

5. MatTaNg

MatTaNg New Member

then yes, i want the nuke to land even if the ghost dies. It won't have much of an impact either way.

6. EatMeReturns

Albuquerque, New Mexico