1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Rushing as a strategy

Discussion in 'StarCraft 2 Strategy Discussion' started by Kirson, Oct 3, 2011.

Rushing as a strategy

Discussion in 'StarCraft 2 Strategy Discussion' started by Kirson, Oct 3, 2011.

1. Kirson

Kirson New Member

Ok, so I am a relative newbie.. 6 months or so. I can carry out a decent long game and have become pretty good as an early Protoss rusher (IE, I play P). I always use it as a secondary strategy and only go for it seriously as the opportunity makes itself clear. I find when I am successful, at least half the time the other guy gets angry, or let's say peeved. In my view it's legit as part of the game, but I would love to hear other's POV and what the general feel about rushes are. I like winning, but not really making it not fun for others (well, sort of, lol).

Thanks in advance.

Krison

2. cHowziLLa

cHowziLLa New Member

Montreal
    Rushing and constantly rushing is good practice your mechanics, doing the same build order forces you to perform your build faster and sharper. To be honest, I pretty much 4 gated my way to Masters, after so many 4 gates, I learned how to perform 4 different 4 gate builds. You learn these by adjusting the build you know best by the given situation.

My theory of gaming: "If a player is getting angry, you are doing something right"

so if you are feeling bad because the other player is getting mad, don't worry about it.

A pro can cheese and transition out of it like it never happened..

3. zealenth

zealenth New Member