1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

sc 2 newbie seeks help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by sezic, Apr 15, 2014.

sc 2 newbie seeks help

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by sezic, Apr 15, 2014.

1. sezic

sezic New Member

Well, i've already sent two thread introducing myself and stating how it would be nice for a little help from someone, but to no avail. So hopefully 3 a charm. Anyone around willing to help me? thanks for responding

2. Shaft

Shaft New Member

What race are you? What league? What are your goals? How will you know when you succeed?

I'm a coach, and I'm always willing to lend a hand, but a lot of the time it's race-dependent. For instance, I'm a Zerg player, so it would be hard for me to teach you Terran vs Terran.

3. sezic

sezic New Member

I want to play zerg. I have no idea what u mean by league. MY short-time goal is to get to know the ins and outs of the zerg race-- what to hotkey, what units to build first, what unit fights well against what opposing force, that kinda stuff. then i'd like to work on builds. And I will know when I succeed when I win more than lose. that's the short of it...

4. Shaft

Shaft New Member

Okay, cool. I'm a Zerg as well. I would love to be able to help you. I can teach you as much as you want to know, really, but I think the best part is to teach you the ins and outs, as you discussed. The best resource to understand the Zerg mentality would probably be my free online e-book, StarCraft 2: Zerg for Noobies. Bear in mind, a lot of it was written for WoL, but I'm going to recommend the passages relevant to you.

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/42192160/v1.1.pdf