1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Defence against Reapers (TvT)

Discussion in 'Terran' started by RegiBlinker, Mar 26, 2011.

Defence against Reapers (TvT)

Discussion in 'Terran' started by RegiBlinker, Mar 26, 2011.

1. RegiBlinker

RegiBlinker New Member

Hello.

I am a noob. I've played numerous unranked and 1 ranked.

Of course I'm Terran, don't know any different. But one thing I noticed HEAVILY in unranked was the amount of Reaper rushing at the start. Mainly to get around that pesky blockades.

It's an obvious tactic but I'd like to know what people think is the best defence against these rocket jumpers.

In absolute fairness - it's a tactic I've been abusing myself to decent success. But I'm sick of each game descending into this (hopefully ranked/without noob blockades) there will be less of this. But I've found it easy to wreck peoples economy so no doubt people are going to be wrecking mine.

So what will it be? Mass Marines? They are so slow though :( Hellions? Little bit slower to tech to no? Or shall I just continue harassing with my own reapers :/

2. 1n5an1ty

1n5an1ty Member

Reality
    i dont play terran, but i think maruaders may work (w/ concussive shells). even w/out shells, just palce a few near ur mineral line

3. RegiBlinker

RegiBlinker New Member

Thanks man. Jeez I'm really starting to struggle here in the actual ranked games.

It seems the order of the day is immediate mass rushing. I've been whipped by a 10 stalker/blink rush, I've been whipped by 4 warpgate rush, I've been whipped by a cannon rush (rather embarassingly), I;ve been whipped by a protoss setting down gas in MY base (even more embarassing) and the one zerg I played it was an open map and I found it difficult to wall in.

Protoss are the big problem here - I can't seem to out-build against Stalker rushes. Bah.. here goes ANOTHER try...