1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I cancel WoW when SC2 is out?

Discussion in 'Blizzard Forum' started by Jshep89, Jan 26, 2010.

Should I cancel WoW when SC2 is out?

Discussion in 'Blizzard Forum' started by Jshep89, Jan 26, 2010.

1. Jshep89

Jshep89 New Member

I've been thinking about this recently, and I'm starting to like the idea. I mean WoW is fun and all but I only started playing it because starcraft got old. When starcraft 2 is released I might not be so interested in it anymore. Plus starcraft 2 eats up less time then WoW and doesn't have a raid schedule.

2. Fenix

Fenix Moderator

I don't follow your logic. They're not even the same genre. It's like quitting golf cause you took up swimming.

I mean, it's your own thing, but I couldn't possibly devote my game time to just one game.

3. Jshep89

Jshep89 New Member

I only have time for one game atm. Plus Starcraft 2 doesn't cost 13.95 a month, and like I said. It doesnt require a raid schedule in order for me to enjoy it.

4. ijffdrie

ijffdrie Lord of Spam

you're projecting your personal situation on a little over ten million people?

5. Kaaraa

Kaaraa Space Junkie

United States
    You're a little unclear on the subject there, pal. When I read the thread title I thought you were suggesting that Blizzard would cease support for WoW when SC2 came out (can you say 'massive shitstorm?').

In any case, I can see why you'd want to quit a MMO because of time constraints, but I agree with Fenix - if I only had time to play one game, I wouldn't be playing that one game indefinitely, I'd switch back and forth as I saw fit.

6. cautionmike_190

cautionmike_190 New Member

Philippines
    WOW is an RPG and Starcraft is an RTS, the point is they are very different game

7. Gasmaskguy

Gasmaskguy New Member

Sweden